BIM LIVE DEMO COMPETITION

The BIM competition of the BIMEXPO fair, with real-time development and international scope.

The participating teams shall demonstrate their professional capabilities in project planning and coordination, under precise BIM (Building Information Modeling) development prerequesites.

The objective is reaching professional excellence, outlining coordination, leadership, and technical abilities in processing, timing, and output quality.

EXAMPLE OF SPECIFYING IN BIM

Concurso BIM LIVE DEMO-03

Timing

Time and Place

Start of registration period
September 10, 2016
Deadline of registration period
October 24, 2016
Awards ceremony
October 28, 2016
The competition requires
physical attendance,
and will be held during
the BIMEXPO fair from
the 25th to the 28th of October, 2016
at the Madrid Fair-grounds.

AWARDS

Premium BIM Project

Gold BIM Project

Silver BIM Project


3.000 €
Diploma
Publishing of project and
award in BIMChannel.net

1.500 €
Diploma
Publishing of project and
award in BIMChannel.net

750 €
Diploma
Publishing of project and
award in BIMChannel.net

SPECIFICYING OF REAL PRODUCTS IN BIM FORMAT

The specification of real products in BIM format within a proyect will be one of the competition's requirements.
The whole of the ePower&Building exhibition (VETECO, CONSTRUTEC, PIEDRA, MATELEC and URBOTICA), offers a unique opportunity since the exhibiting companies shall make available their products in BIM format to the participating teams, in order to help them specify their project and generate a stronger interaction between professionals and product manufacturers..
The products in BIM format from the participating companies can also be downloaded from http://bimetica.com.

LIST OF EXHIBITION COMPANIES THAT OFFER THEIR PRODUCTS IN BIM FORMAT

Company Fair Web BIM Profile - Downloads
Acofal SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/acofal.html
Aiditec Systems SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/aiditec-systems.html
Airis Tecnology Solutions SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/airis-tecnology-solutions.html
Aislamientos Suberlev SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/aislamientos-suberlev.html
Almacén de Lonas y Accesorios del Toldo, Benjamín SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/toldos-benjamin.html
Altran Solutions SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/altran-solutions.html
Alucoil, SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/alucoil.html
Aluminios Cortizo SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/aluminios-cortizo-165.html
Alu-Stock SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/alu-stock.html
Aluval SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/aluval.html
Antonio Lopez Garrido SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/antonio-lopez-garrido.html
A-OK Motors SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/a-ok-motors.html
 AS Solar Ibérica de S.E.A. SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/as-solar-iberia.html
AU Optronics - Suministros Orduña SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/auoptronics.html
Ayuso Grupo Empresarial SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/grupo-ayuso-empresarial.html
Beck&Heun Iberica SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/beck-and-heun.html
Bender Iberia, SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/bender.html
Bona Iberia SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/bona-iberia.html
Brustor N.V. logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/brustor.html
Bur 2000, SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/bur-2000.html
Carinbisa - Carpintería Industrial Binéfar SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/carinbisa.html
 Carpintek MobDesign SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/carpintekmobdesign.html
Casamayor Perfiles SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/casamayor-perfiles.html
Ceilhit SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/ceilhit.html
Ceranor SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/ceranor.html
 Cimentart Microcement SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/cimentart.html
 Circutor SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/circutor.html
 Codalmha SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/codalmha.html
Cydesa · Construcciones y Distribuciones Eléctricas, SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/cydesa.html
C3 Systems, SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/c3-systems.html
Danosa - Derivados Asfálticos Normalizados SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/danosa.html
 Desarrollos Polytechnol SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/polytechnol.html
Ecolux Lighting Enterprises, SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/ecolux-lighting.html
Emac Complementos SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/emac-complementos.html
Enarlux Lighting SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/enarlux-lighting.html
Exl Quintaglass, SL - Exlabesa logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/exlabesa.html
Extrusionados Galicia SA - Extrugasa logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/extrugasa.html
Fachadas Riventi SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/riventi.html
FOAMGLAS® Peninsula Iberica logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/foamglass-building.html
Gabarró Hermanos, SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/gabarro.html
Gebhardt Fördertechnik GmbH logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/gebhardt.html
Gewiss Ibérica, SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/gewiss-iberica.html
Grupo Saint-Gobain logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/placo.html
Guijarro Hermanos SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/guijarro-hermanos.html
HellermannTyton España SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/hellermann-tyton-spain.html
HFPortas - Hugo Fernandes Portas e Automatismos, SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/hf-portas.html
 Hispanica del LED SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/hispaled.html
Hispano Industrias Svelt SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/hispano-industrias-svelt.html
Incerco SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01 http://bimetica.com/en/incerco.html
Incomimex SL - Phicipp Groupy logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/incomimex.html
Industrial Navarrete SA - Novelty logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla new-02  http://bimetica.com/en/novelty-industrial-navarrete.html
Industrias Imar SA - Imar logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/imar.html
Industrias Peleteras, SA - Wool4build logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/wool4build.html
Industrias Rehau  SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/industrias-rehau.html
 IP Cleaning Espana, SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/ip-cleaning-spain.html
Keynet Sistemas Profesionales SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/keynet-sistemas-profesionales.html
Klein Ibérica S.A.U. logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/klein.html
Knauf GmbH Sucursal en España logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/knauf.html
Métrica6 Ingeniería y Desarrollos SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/metrica6.html
MM Conecta logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/mmconecta.html
OBO Bettermann logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/obo-bettermann.html
On Ventanas E.S.W. SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/on-ventanas.html
Pinturas Duracolor SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/pinturas-duracolor.html
 Pinturas Montó, SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/pinturasmonto.html
Pneumatic Vacuum Elevators and Lifts SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/pneumatic-vacuum-elevator.html
Portalámparas y accesorios Solera, SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/solera.html
Profine Iberia S.A.U. logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/kommerling.html
Puertas Alvarez SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/puertasalvarez.html
Redifer Milenio SL (Distribuidor Gruppo Ivas) logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/redifer-milenio.html
Regicarp SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/regicarp.html
Renusol - Suministros Orduña SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/renusol.html
Rockwool Peninsular S.A.U. logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/rockwool.html
 SAPA Holding Spain SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/sapa.html
Sistema de perforacion SLU logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/sistemas-de-perforacion.html
Sisteplast PVC SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/solven-pvc.html
SMA - Suministros Orduña SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/sma.html
Socyr 99 SL - Isosor logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/socyr.html
Somfy España S.A.U. logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/somfy.html
Soporte Tecnico Integral de Tarjetas SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/sti-card.html
 Sosoares SA logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/sosoares.html
Total Office España SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/total-office-espa-a.html
Tremco illbruck S.L.U. logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/tremco-illbruck.html
Valdinox SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/valdinox.html
Victron Energy B.V. - Suministros Orduña SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/victronenergy.html
Villar del Rey Natural Stones SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/villar-del-rey-natural-stones.html
Wall Mobile Charger SL logos EP&B 200x55 para tabla-01  http://bimetica.com/en/wall-mobile-charger.html

This list will be updated periodically. The most recent update of the ePower&Building companies is 10/10/2016.

PREMIUM SPONSOR

Mountain View

GOLD SPONSORS

Mountain View Mountain View Mountain View

Silver Sponsors